• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

About Us

With its beginnings back in 1937, the Davis County Health Department is the oldest established local public health department in Utah.  The Health Department’s staff strives to ensure quality public and environmental health and senior services in Davis County.


Mission
Promote and protect the health and well-being of Davis County residents and their environment.


Vision
Healthy Choices. Healthy People. Healthy Communities.


Values
Quality Service. Knowledgeable, Professional & Friendly Employees. Public Health Excellence. Communication. Collaboration & Partnerships. Commitments to Community.

Leadership

Brian E. Hatch, MPH
Director of Health 

David Spence, MBA
Deputy Director - Health

Rachelle Blackham, MPH 
Deputy Director - Seniors
Senior Services

Jay Clark, MPH
Division Director
Environmental Health 

Ivy Melton Sales, MBA, CHESĀ®
Division Director
Community Health Services 

Sabrina Harman, MSN, APRN, FNP-BC
Division Director
Family Health

Sarah Willardson, MPH
Division Director
Communicable Disease & Epidemiology

Diana Reich, MSAFA
Business Manager

Stephanie Spens, BS, CHESĀ®
Assistant to the Director

All Media Requests
Trevor Warner, BS
Communications Manager
(801) 525-5175 : Desk
(435) 730-0652 : Cell


Contact Info

Department Fact Sheet

Learn about each of our divisions comprising of: Community Health Services, Communicable Disease/Epidemiology, Environmental Health Services, Family Health Services, Health Administration Services, Health Strategy Bureau, and Senior Services.

New Year's Day

Saturday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday, Jan 17

President's Day

Monday, Feb 21

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Juneteenth (Observed)

Monday, Jun 20

Independence Day

Monday, Jul 04

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 25

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 05

Veterans' Day

Friday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 24 & Friday, Nov 25

Christmas Day (Observed)

Monday, Dec 26