• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Tobacco Prevention & Control

Tobacco use is the number one preventable cause of death in the United States. The Davis County Health Department conducts a number of programs designed to prevent tobacco use, limit exposure to second hand smoke and help people quit using tobacco.

Tobacco use is the number one preventable cause of death in the United States. The Davis County Health Department conducts a number of programs designed to prevent tobacco use, limit exposure to second hand smoke and help people quit using tobacco.

Programs

Eliminate Secondhand Smoke
Utah Tobacco Retailer Education
Utah Tobacco Retailer Education Guide
Project Towards No Tobacco
Tobacco Prevention Materials for School



Resources to Quit

logoAn online resource that provides help for adults and youth who want to become tobacco-free. Services include phone counseling, online coaching and text support.  All services are free and available in English or Spanish. The website includes information on why you should quit, how to help a friend or family member quit smoking, the health effects of smoking and e-cigarette information.  In addition, information on smoke-free housing and work sites is available. 


Multi-Unit Housing (MUH) locations in Davis County with non-smoking policies


This map has been designed as a tool to help county residents when making housing choices. Please note the information provided on this map has been provided by the owners/managers of these facilities.  Tobacco-free policies are voluntary and may change over time.  It is the responsibility of the resident to communicate with facility managers and owners to determine and understand the current policy in place and if other residents use any form of tobacco on the property. 

New Year's Day

Friday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 18

President's Day

Monday, Feb 15

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 23

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 06

Veterans' Day

Thursday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 25 & Friday, Nov 26

Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec 24

New Years Eve

Friday, Dec 31