• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Contact Information

Physical Address
22 South State Street
3rd Floor
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
Senior Services
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5050 :: Main
(801) 525-5071 :: Fax

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except county holidays)

senior_reading_to_childThe Foster Grandparent Program provides opportunities for seniors age 55 or older to help children who have fallen behind in reading, writing, and math skills. They help children in schools and in the Head Start program. The one-on-one daily attention the Foster Grandparents provide is the heart of the program. While improving the lives of the children they serve, Foster Grandparents also profoundly enrich their own lives.

If you are at least 55 years of age, meet certain income eligibility requirements, love children, and are willing to volunteer 15-to-40 hours a week, you can apply to become a Foster Grandparent.

Eligibility

Foster Grandparents must:

  • Be 55 years of age or older
  • Volunteer to serve an average of 15-40 hours a week
  • Have limited income
  • Drive their own car
  • Pass FBI fingerprint test
  • Love to help children

Benefits

  • $2.65 per hour tax-free monthly stipend
  • Meal reimbursements, paid holidays and sick leave
  • Recognition events
  • Pre-service and on-going training
  • Annual physical examination

New Year's Day

Friday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 18

President's Day

Monday, Feb 15

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 23

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 06

Veterans' Day

Thursday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 25 & Friday, Nov 26

Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec 24

New Years Eve

Friday, Dec 31