• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

 

Report a Foodborne Illness

 

The Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) estimates that 1 in 6 Americans gets sick by consuming contaminated foods or beverages each year.  These are a common public health problem and often go unreported.  

If you think you became sick from something you ate, please let us know.  Your information is reviewed by the health department and may help in outbreak investigations. You can report your illness in a few ways:

  1. Submit a report online using IGotSick. This is a web-based reporting system that reviews your symptoms, places you visited, and what you ate.   
  2. Submit your complaint by phone, by calling (801)525-5128. A staff member will collect your information regarding your illness and determine whether further action is necessary. 

For general questions regarding foodborne illnesses, please call (801) 525-5200.  

food poisoning
 


 

Contact Information

Communicable Disease Control & Prevention

Email Us
ask-a-nurse@daviscountyutah.gov

Physical Address
22 South State Street
2nd Floor 
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5200 :: Main
(801) 525-5201 :: Fax

New Year's Day

Friday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 18

President's Day

Monday, Feb 15

Memorial Day

Monday, May 31

Independence Day (Observed)

Monday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 23

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 06

Veterans' Day

Thursday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 25 & Friday, Nov 26

Christmas Eve

Friday, Dec 24

New Years Eve

Friday, Dec 31