Davis County Library Board of Directors

2019 Scheduled Board Meetings

January 15, 2019
February 19, 2019
March 19, 2019
April 16, 2019
May 21, 2019
June 18, 2019
August 20, 2019
September 17, 2019
October 15, 2019
November 19, 2019

About the Library Board

Regular Meetings: 3rd Tuesday at 10:30 AM, unless otherwise posted.

Location: Headquarters Library, 133 S. Main St., Farmington, Utah unless otherwise posted.

Agendas: Posted at each branch at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.
Click to find Library Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes (This link will redirect you to the Utah Public Notice Website.)

The Davis County Library Board of Directors is responsible for the following:
  • Expenditure of Library Funds;
  • Establishing and revising policies in cooperation with the Library Director for the use , operation, maintenance, and care of the Library, library facilities, equipment, staff, and other such resources;
  • Purchase, lease, exchange, or sell of land or personal property for the benefit of the Library;
  • Purchase, lease, exchange or construction of buildings for the benefit of the Library;
  • Establish policies for the enforcement of library rules, creating and maintaining library collections, operation and care of the Library, and applicable laws and ordinances.
The board consists of six directors each appointed by the Davis County Commission for a four year term. Board members may be reappointed to a second four year term. One Davis County Commissioner serves as a seventh member of the Library Board of Directors.


Current Board Members

Claudette Eastman
Library Board Chair
1st Term 6/1/2015 - 5/31/2019

Mel Miles
Library Board Vice-Chair
Term 4/26/2016 – 9/30/2016
1st Term 10/1/2016 - 9/30/2020

Chris Sanford
Library Director
Jil Craythorne
1st Term 12/1/2015 - 11/30/2019
Connie May
1st Term 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2020
Lorene M. Kamalu
County Commissioner
Mary Lynne Morgan
Term 6/10/2014 - 1/31/2017
1st Term 2/1/2017 - 1/31/2021
Jennifer Somers
Term 9/11/2018 - 4/30/2021

Board Contact Information
Davis County Library Board of Directors
PO Box 115
Farmington, UT 84025