• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Infectious Disease Program

Public health nurses make contact with infected individuals to conduct an interview or investigation to determine possible sources of infection, ensure that proper treatment has been given, and identify others who may have been exposed.

Utah law requires that certain human diseases be reported to local health departments. Reportable diseases or conditions fall under the following categories:

  • Food & Waterborne Diseases (i.e. salmonella, giardia)
  • Vaccine-Preventable Diseases (i.e. pertussis, hepatitis B)
  • Vectorborne Diseases (i.e. West Nile Virus, Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever)
  • Other Diseases (i.e. meningitis, toxic-shock syndrome)

Reporting comes from laboratories, physicians, clinics, and sometimes citizens.

handwashing

Public health nurses make contact with infected individuals to conduct an interview or investigation to determine possible sources of infection, ensure that proper treatment has been given, and identify others who may have been exposed. A disease investigation can involve one individual or many, as in an outbreak.

For a list of reportable diseases please click here.  For information on how to report a communicable disease please click here.    

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Wednesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 20

President's Day

Monday, Feb 17

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 03

Pioneer Day

Friday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 07

Veterans' Day

Wednesday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 26 & Friday, Nov 27

Christmas Day

Friday, Dec 25

Christmas Eve (Close at 2pm)

Friday, Dec 25

New Years Eve (Close at 2pm)

Thursday, Dec 31