About Davis County

Davis County is the area’s most popular playground, with 5 amusement centers, 11 golf courses, the Great Salt Lake and Antelope Island—one of Utah’s most scenic state parks. During your visit, relax at one of Davis County’s many nationally branded hotels. Choose from more than 1,800 rooms at 20 hotels, with more opening each year. If you’re looking for places to dine, Davis County has more than 400 restaurants, offering a wide variety of cuisines—from steaks and lobster to simple, budget-friendly options. No matter what kind of activity you’re interested in, you can always find fun things to do in Davis County. 

Businesses throughout the region also love Davis County’s excellent locations for offsite gatherings, corporate parties and special conference sessions. The Davis Conference Center offers 70,000 square feet of flexible meeting space conveniently located with easy access and free parking. We’re just minutes from downtown Salt Lake City and the Salt Lake City International Airport, so whether it’s business or pleasure, Davis County is your perfect destination.

Career Benefits New

The following information is a brief outline of the benefits available to full-time Davis County Employees. This information is intended to be brief in nature, and is subject to change without notice.

Health Care

Davis County offers affordable and comprehensive medical plans through Public Employees Health Plan (PEHP). Traditional and Star (High Deductible) plans are available.

Read More

HSA - Health Savings Account

Health Savings Accounts are available for employees selecting the Star insurance plan.

Read More


Employees enjoy a defined benefit pension plan administered by Utah Retirement Systems.

Read More

Savings Plans

Employees are given the opportunity to contribute to a 401(k) plan, 457 plan, and/or IRA. The county will match up to 4% of employee contributions.

Read More

Employee Assistance Plan

Davis County offers an assistance plan to employees experiencing personal, family, financial, substance abuse, or related problems. Most services are provided free of charge.

Read More

Life Insurance

Life insurance is available to employees at several different levels for excellent monthly premiums.

Read More

125 Cafeteria Plan

Employees can pay their medical, dental, life insurance premiums, dependent care and other unreimbursable medical expenses with pre-tax dollars. This increases net take home pay.

Read More

Paid Parental Leave

Qualifying employees are eligible for up to four weeks of paid parental leave.

Additional Benefits

Dental & Vision Benefits, Generous Funeral Leave, Jury Leave, VOYA Supplemental Insurance, Pet Insurance, Discounted Golf.


A total of twelve holidays are given to Davis County benefited employees.

Vacation & Sick Leave

Davis County offers a generous vacation accrual plan and sick leave to be used for sickness and medical appointments. 

Benefits Guide

Here is a summary of Davis County benefits guide.

Learn more