• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Contact Information

Physical Address
22 South State Street
3rd Floor
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
Senior Services
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5050 :: Main
(801) 525-5071 :: Fax

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except county holidays)

home_delivered_mealsThe Home Delivered Meals (Meals on Wheels) Program helps older people remain independent in their homes by providing a nutritious daily meal to qualified individuals unable to shop, cook, or feed themselves. Special diets for health reasons also can be provided. Meals may be delivered 5 days a week.

Meals may be provided to assist with respite services for caregivers. Meals also may be provided for short periods of recuperation.

Eligibility

All potential home delivered meals recipients must have an in-home assessment to determine need and-delivery frequency. Please call (801)525-5058 to request an assessment.

Criteria

  • Davis County Resident
  • 60 years of age and older
  • Homebound: unable to leave home without assistance of others
  • Does not drive a vehicle; caregiver may drive and qualify

Contributions

There is a suggested contribution of $3.50 per meal. Contributions help expand the service and serve more seniors.

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Tuesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 21

President's Day

Monday, Feb 18

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27

Independence Day

Thursday, Jul 04 & Friday, Jul 05

Pioneer Day

Wednesday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 02

Veterans' Day

Monday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 28 & Friday, Nov 29

Christmas Day

Wednesday, Dec 25