• 22 S. State St. Clearfield, UT 84015
  • Main : (801) 525-5000
  • M-F 8am to 5pm

Retailer Permitting and Laws

Below contains information about Retailer Permitting and Laws.

Contact Information

Physical Address
22 South State Street
3rd Floor
Clearfield, Utah 84015

Mailing Address
Davis County Health Department
Attn: Community Health Services Division
P.O. Box 618
Farmington, Utah 84025

Phone Numbers
(801) 525-5070 :: Main
(801) 525-5071 :: Fax

Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (except county holidays)

New Tobacco Retailers
Effective July 1, 2018, any new business planning to sell tobacco products (including e-cigarette) must be permitted by the Davis County Health Department.

Existing Tobacco Retailers
All existing tobacco retailers have until December 31, 2018 to obtain a tobacco retailer permit from the Davis County Health Department.

Tobacco Retailer Permit Application

For more information, please contact Nathan Malan at 801-525-5099.

State Laws
The State of Utah has developed UtahTobaccoLaws.org to help tobacco retailers understand the laws and licensing requirements associated with selling tobacco and nicotine products.

Copyright © Davis County Government. All Rights Reserved

New Year's Day

Wednesday, Jan 01

Martin Luther King Jr. Birthday

Monday, Jan 20

President's Day

Monday, Feb 17

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

Independence Day (Observed)

Friday, Jul 03

Pioneer Day

Friday, Jul 24

Labor Day

Monday, Sep 07

Veterans' Day

Wednesday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving

Thursday, Nov 26 & Friday, Nov 27

Christmas Eve

Thursday, Dec 24

Christmas Day

Friday, Dec 25

New Years Eve (Close at 12:00pm)

Thursday, Dec 31